top of page

Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

Shox News VS Fox News


Twelve years ago, my second billboard project 'Shox News' made its debut in Santa Monica, California. I still feel the same about Fox News as I did then and since that time, the news organization has tried to bury me. However, my art and quote from this article (by right-wing media "publication" World Net Daily) still hold up, in my humble opinion:

"All the things that once made our country great, things like journalistic integrity, have vanished or become perverted by those who control the media (for their profit). Once we crossed that line between truth and propaganda, we became no better than any communist or fascist dictatorship."

I was always told in art school that political art was too temporal to be considered 'fine art.' I pretty much was warned to stay away from politics altogether. Of course I didn't listen, and 20 years later, I continue my journey. Things have changed; so much, in fact, that political art is now in vogue in this Post-Trump era.

Read more:


bottom of page